• Print    Email
  • Decrease (-) Restore Default Increase (+)
  • Bookmark and Share

Rex Pathology Associates, P.A.

Keith V. Nance, M.D.
President

Undergraduate: The University of Tennessee, Chattanooga, Tennessee,
BA Chemistry, Summa Cum Laude
Medical School: East Carolina University
Residency: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Fellowship: Surgical Pathology and Cytology, East Carolina University
Special interests: Cytopathology (Board-Certified), Dermatopathology, FNA Cytology and General Pathology

Keith.Nance@rexhealth.com
(919 784-3286

 


Timothy R. Carter, M.D.
Medical Director Laboratory
Rex Healthcare

Undergraduate: College of William & Mary, Williamsburg, VA, BS Biology
Medical School: University of Virginia
Residency: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology, University of Virginia
Fellowship: Surgical Pathology, Hartford Hospital
Special Interests: Breast and General Surgical Pathology

Timothy.Carter@rexhealth.com
(919) 784-3058

 


John P. Sorge, M.D.

Undergraduate: State University of New York at Geneseo, BS Biology
Medical School: University of Rochester
Residency: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology, Duke University Medical Center
Fellowship: Pathology, University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Special interests: Cytopathology and General Surgical Pathology

John.Sorge@rexhealth.com
(919) 784-3062

 

 


 

John D. Benson, M.D.

Undergraduate School: U. of North Carolina, B.S. Chemistry
Medical School: U. of North Carolina, M.D.
Internship: U. of Kentucky, Internal Medicine
Pathology Residency: U. of North Carolina
Postgraduate Training: M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, Houston TX,
Anatomic Pathology Fellowship and Instructor
Board Certification: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
Special Interests: Surgical Pathology, Clinical Chemistry

John.Benson@rexhealth.com
(919) 784-3059

 


Preeti Parekh, M.D.

Undergraduate School: University of Alabama, BS Biology,
Magna Cum Laude
Medical School: University of Alabama
Pathology Residency: University of Alabama
Fellowship in Hematopathology: Duke University Medical Center
Fellowship in Gastrointestinal Pathology: Lifespan and
Rhode Island (Brown University ) Hospital
Special Interest: Hematopathology, Gastrointestinal Pathology

Preeti.Sharma@rexhealth.com
(919) 784-3063


Vincent C. Smith, M.D.

Undergraduate School: Stanford University, BS Biology
Medical School: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Residency: Baylor University
Fellowship: Baylor University, General Surgical Pathology
Special Interests: Surgical Pathology, Microbiology, Urologic and Breast Pathology

Vincent.Smith@rexhealth.com
(919) 784-3056

 

 


F. Catrina Reading, M.D.

Undergraduate School: U. of California, Berkeley, B.A. Molecular & Cell Biology
Medical School: U. of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio, M.D.
Internship and Pathology Residency: U. of North Carolina Hospitals, Chapel Hill
Postgraduate Training: U. of North Carolina Hospitals, Chapel Hill,
Fellowship in Surgical Pathology; U. of Texas
M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Fellowship in Cytopathology
Board Certification: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology; Cytopathology
Special Interests: Surgical Pathology, Cytopathology

Catrina.Reading@rexhealth.com
(919) 784-3255


Keith E. Volmar, M.D.

Undergraduate School: Ithaca College, BA, Physics
Medical School: State University of New York at Buffalo, M.D.
Residency, Anatomic & Clinical Pathology: Johns Hopkins Hospital
Fellowship, Surgical Pathology: Duke University
Fellowship, Cytopathology: Duke University
Board Certification: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology, Cytopathology
Special Interests: Anatomic Pathology, Cytopathology, GU Pathology, GI Pathology

Keith.Volmar@rexhealth.com
(919) 784-2506



Rhonda Humphrey, CPC
Practice Manager

Undergraduate: East Carolina University
AAPC Certified Medical Coder
25 years Hospital Laboratory Experience

Rhonda.Humphrey@rexhealth.com
(919) 784-3063 / fax (919) 784-3362

 

 



Suzanne White, CT (ASCP)
Pathology Service Specialist

Undergraduate: Meredith College, BS Biology
CT (ASCP) University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Marketing Services for Rex Pathology Associates, P.A. since 1999

svwhite@nc.rr.com
(919) 612-7272 / fax (919) 453-2976

 

 

 


Emily A. Sundlof, MHS, PA(ASCP)

Undergraduate: Duke University, BS Biology
Undergraduate: Queensland University, Australia, Pharmacy
Graduate: Duke University, MHS, Pathologists' Assistant
Member AAPA and ASCP

Emily.Sundlof@rexhealth.com

 

 

 


Audra C. Simons, MHS, PA (ASCP)

Undergraduate: University of Northern Iowa, BA Biology
Graduate: Duke University, MHS, Pathologists' Assistant
Member AAPA and ASCP

Audra.Simons@rexhealth.com